95 Beetdigger Blvd, Sandy, UT 84070
801-826-6200

Si necesita asistencia en espanol llame al 801-826-6257

Welcome to Jordan High School
Home of the Beetdiggers
“Preparing students for post high school success”

Counseling Center

About Us

Our Mission

The mission of the Jordan High School’s Counseling Department is to address the developmental needs of students appropriate to their age group in the areas of self-knowledge, educational and occupational exploration, and career planning.

Our Counselors & Social Workers

Counseling appointments should be made with the Counseling Center Secretary in the Counseling Center or by calling 801-826-6220.


Schedule changes are only made the first week of each semester or by teacher recommendation.

Student Last Names A-Ce

Robert Spears

School Counselor

Email: robert.spears@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-6222

Student Last Names Ch-Go

Kimberlee Montoya

School Counselor

Email: kimberlee.montoya@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-6226

Student Last Names Gr-Lar

Laura Wohlfort

School Counselor

Email: laura.wohlfort@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-6221

Student Last Names Las-Op

Jimmy Sieng

School Counselor

Email: jimmy.sieng@canyonsdistrict.org

Student Last Names Or-Sl

Julie Less

School Counselor

Email: julie.less@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-6224

Student Last Names Sm-Z

April Sagala

School Counselor

Email: april.sagala@canyonsdistrict.org

801-826-6225

Aqsa Dalal

Social Worker

Email: aqsa.dalal@canyonsdistrict.org

Gregory Shaw

Social Worker

Email: gregory.shaw@canyonsdistrict.org

Support Staff

Karen Barnhill

FAFSA Coordinator

Email: karen.barnhill@canyonsdistrict.org

Suzanne Burkinshaw

Counseling Secretary

Email: suzanne.burkinshaw@canyonsdistrict.org

Leslie Mcaffee

Counseling Secretary

Email: leslie.mcaffee@canyonsdistrict.org

Lisa Petersen

Scholarship Coordinator

Email: lisa.petersen@canyonsdistrict.org

Translate »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org